Arkansas Auto Insurance Information
Compare rates from local Arkansas agents and save!
If you prefer working with a local insurance agent to buy car insurance, you can now compare rates from many top Arkansas companies with one fast quote form. Click to quote
Car insurance companies in Arkansas
If you prefer to buy car insurance online rather than through a local Arkansas agent, then select a company from the list below and complete the short form to compare rates from these top online companies. You could save $400 or more in less than 5 minutes!
Arkansas required minimum liability limits
Arkansas has a compulsory liability insurance law which means you are required to maintain and provide proof of insurance in order to license a car in the state. The minimum mandated liability limits in Arkansas are 25/50/25, which means you much carry a minimum of $25,000 in bodily injury liability insurance per person, $50,000 of bodily injury per accident, and $25,000 of property damage liability insurance.
Personal Injury Protection (PIP) is available in Arkansas
Personal Injury Protection (or PIP) is available as an add-on coverage for your Arkansas car insurance. PIP will pay first party benefits such as medical expenses, lost wages and other economic losses and can be paid without regard to negligence.
Contact the Arkansas Insurance Department
|By Mail||Arkansas Insurance Department
1200 West Thrid Street
Little Rock, AR 72201-1904
|By Phone||501-371-2600 or 800-282-9134|
|Website||Arkansas Insurance Department|
|By Email||[email protected]|
Find an Insurance Agent in Arkansas
Find Arkansas Insurance Agents in your area. Search independent and captive insurance agents and find a professional agent near you.
Find Affordable Car Insurance in Arkansas
Are your Arkansas insurance rates getting out of control? Use our rate comparison tool to find affordable car insurance in Arkansas! Compare rates in your city or town from top insurance companies.