Florida Auto Insurance Information
Car insurance companies in Florida
If you prefer to buy your car insurance online rather than through a local agent, then select a company from the list below and complete the short form to get a competitive quote on your Florida car insurance.
Florida minimum auto liability requirements
The state of Florida requires drivers to maintain liability limits of 10/20/10. This means you must buy car insurance with at least $10,000 of bodily injury protection per person, $20,000 of bodily injury coverage per accident, and $10,000 of property damage liability to pay for damage to other vehicles and property.
Florida is a no-fault state
Florida's no-fault car insurance laws make it more difficult for drivers to sue each other in an accident. Each driver's own PIP coverage pays for their injuries. Only if injuries surpass a threshold defined by the state can a lawsuit be filed.
Contact the Florida Department of Financial Services
|By Mail||Florida Department of Financial Services
200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0300
|By Phone||(850) 413-3100
|Website||Florida Department of Financial Services|
Find an Insurance Agent in Florida
Find Florida Insurance Agents in your area. Search independent and captive insurance agents and find a professional agent near you.
Find Affordable Car Insurance in Florida
Are your Florida insurance rates getting out of control? Use our rate comparison tool to find affordable car insurance in Florida! Compare rates in your city or town from top insurance companies.